WAVERLY AIRPORT COMMISSION

Minutes for Meeting Held on June 10, 2004

The Waverly Airport Commission Meeting was called to order by President, Steve Palmquist. The following commission members were in attendance: Norm Mutchler, Bob Bauman, Steven Palmquist and Janice Johnson. Also in attendance: Mike Cherry, City Engineer, Steve Shields Airport Manager and Kirk Fischer from Cedar Valley Aviation. Guest: Fred Krumwiede.

The minutes of the Commission Meeting held on May 13, 2004 were approved by motion of Norm Mutchler, seconded by Bob Bauman. Motion carried.

The Financial Report was reviewed by the commission and approved as presented. Steve Shields, Airport Manager reported that he submitted a bill to the City for the "door closure.

The Fuel and Flight Report for the month of May was reviewed by the Commission. Said report indicated that traffic totals were down a little from May of 2003, as was the sale of fuel.

Steve Fischer, of Cedar Valley Aviation, reported that he would like to install a permanent survey marker, which would be funded by Cedar Valley Aviation. Norm Mutchler moved, Bob Bauman seconded that the marker be installed, pending the approval of the City of Waverly. Motion carried.

City Engineer, Mike Cherry, distributed copies of an economic assessment entitled" The Economic Values of Iowa's Air Transportation Industries" This research piece was prepared by David Swenson and Liesl Eathington for the Iowa Department of Transportation and also funded by The Iowa DOT. The assessment identified the economic value of air transportation services in Iowa, and more specifically the 10 counties in Iowa which have commercial airports.

It was reported that again, this year the Lions Club Pancake Breakfast will be held at the Waverly Municipal Airport, which is in conjunction with Heritage Days Weekend. The date of this event is July 18, 2004 and is scheduled from 7 AM to 12 Noon.

No further business appearing, the meeting was adjourned by motion of Bob Bauman, seconded by Norm Mutchler.

Janice Johnson Commission Secretary