## WAVERLY AIRPORT COMMISSION

Minutes of meeting held on Thursday December 11<sup>th</sup>, 2008 @ 7:00 p.m.. The meeting was called to order and facilitated by Dennis Hansen, Chairperson.

Commission members present: Dennis Hansen, Nicholas Williams, Kathryn Koob and Mitchell Bond. Also in attendance was Brian Curtis airport manager, Mike Cherry City Engineer, Ron O'Neil from VJ Engineering and Fred Krumwiede.

The minutes of the October 9<sup>th</sup>, 2008 meeting were approved by a motion by Nick Williams and seconded by Kathryn Koob. Motion carried.

Discussion was held regarding hangar repair work and replacement of the rotating beacon with substantial funding from the State of Iowa emergency funding. A motion was made by Kathryn Koob to approve the financial reports and bills. Motion was seconded by Nick Williams. Motion carried.

Reports/Announcements: Fuel reports and airport activity were reviewed.

Nick Williams made a motion to approve the amended budget proposal. Motion was seconded by Kathryn Koob. Motion carried.

Dennis Hansen made a motion to evenly split the transfer of \$150,000 of nonprimary entitlements to Esterville and Pocahantas. It is noted that \$693,000 of entitlements have been transferred. Motion was seconded by Mitch Bond. Motion carried.

No further business appearing, the meeting was adjourned by motion from Nick Williams and seconded by Mitch Bond.

Dennis Hansen Acting Secretary.