

Applications are being accepted for the Waverly Chamber of Commerce & Main Street Program's

2025 Community Service Award

Purpose of the Award: The Community Service Award is given to recognize individuals, who through their personal involvement, leadership abilities, and unselfish giving of their time and talent, have made an outstanding effort and significant positive impact on the community at large. Particularly noteworthy in consideration is the individual's involvement in a specific project that has been completed in the community within the last three years.

Nominees must live and/or work in Waverly, Iowa.

Written nominations should include the following information:

- a. An overview of the nominee's involvement in community activities.
- b. Demonstration that the activities are not exclusively an extension of the nominee's business interests.
- c. Listing of specific accomplishments related to the project(s).
- d. A description of how the nominee's contribution to a specific project made a difference to the successful completion of the project(s).

The Community Service Award will be announced at the Chamber's Annual Awards Celebration on **Thursday, March 27, 2025**. The recipient will receive a gift and be recognized through media coverage.

Nomination forms must be received in our office no later than February 21, 2025.

Please e-mail or send your nomination to Awards Committee at: 118 E Bremer Ave., Waverly, IA 50677 Email: chelsea@waverlychamber.com

NOMINATION FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

If additional space is needed, one additional page may be attached to the nomination.

Nominee'	s Name:
Title:	
	e:
Address: _	
	Email :
a. I	Provide an overview of the nominee's involvement in community activities.
	Demonstrate that the listed activities are not exclusively an extension of the nominee's business interests.
c. I	List the specific accomplishments related to the project(s).
	Describe how the nominee's contribution to a specific project made a difference to the successful completion of the project(s).
Nominator'	's Name: Phone:

Past Award Recipients

COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

Ernie Koopman	2000	Fred Hagemann
Bill Engelbrecht	2001	Paula Stevenson
Fred Infelt	2002	Jeff Plagge
Clele Baker	2003	Fred Waldstein
Jack Hix	2004	Jim Infelt
Max Eggleston	2005	Mike Byl
Herb Engelbrecht	2006	Dr. Melvin Kramer
Irv Burling	2007	Reid Koenig
Virgil Folkers	2008	Barb Dahlby
Howard & Fran Mueller	2009	Renee Sedlacek
Evelyn Rathe	2010	Ryan Keller
Pauline Koch	2011	Nancy Zimmerman
Bob Vogel	2012	Jere Vyverberg
Herb Dorfman	2013	Gene Drape
Kathy Folkerts	2014	Susan Kosche-Vallem
Michael Berstler	2015	Sharon Cashman
Janice Johnson	2016	Heidi Solheim
Mary Cheville	2017	Dan McKenzie
Marvin Walston	2018	Emily Neuendorf
Virgil Fish	2019	Barb Bridges
Larry Biddison	2021	Ron Zelle
Sandra Rada-Aleff	2022	Jeremy Langner
Keith Schuldt	2023	Don Meyer
John McKee	2024	Ed Klamfoth
	Fred Infelt Clele Baker Jack Hix Max Eggleston Herb Engelbrecht Irv Burling Virgil Folkers Howard & Fran Mueller Evelyn Rathe Pauline Koch Bob Vogel Herb Dorfman Kathy Folkerts Michael Berstler Janice Johnson Mary Cheville Marvin Walston Virgil Fish Larry Biddison Sandra Rada-Aleff Keith Schuldt	Bill Engelbrecht 2001 Fred Infelt 2002 Clele Baker 2003 Jack Hix 2004 Max Eggleston 2005 Herb Engelbrecht 2006 Irv Burling 2007 Virgil Folkers 2008 Howard & Fran Mueller 2009 Evelyn Rathe 2010 Pauline Koch 2011 Bob Vogel 2012 Herb Dorfman 2013 Kathy Folkerts 2014 Michael Berstler 2015 Janice Johnson 2016 Mary Cheville 2017 Marvin Walston 2018 Virgil Fish 2019 Larry Biddison 2021 Sandra Rada-Aleff 2022 Keith Schuldt 2003