

Applications are being accepted for the Waverly Chamber of Commerce & Main Street Program's

2025 Lifetime Achievement Award

Purpose of the Award: The Lifetime Achievement Award is given to recognize individuals, who through their personal involvement, leadership abilities, and selfless giving of their time and talent, have positively affected the community at large through a lifetime of service.

Nominees must live and/or work in Waverly, Iowa.

Written nominations should include the following information:

- a. An overview of the nominee's involvement in a broad spectrum of community betterment.
- b. Demonstration that the activities are not exclusively an extension of the nominee's business interests.
- c. Listing of specific accomplishments related to community improvement.
- d. Overall impact the nominee's contribution of time and talent has had to the overall betterment of the community.
- e. Examples of leadership qualities and of being a team player.

The Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced at the Chamber's Annual Awards Celebration on **Thursday**, **March 27**, **2025**. The recipient will receive a gift and be recognized through media coverage.

Nomination forms must be received in our office no later than February 21, 2025.

Please e-mail or send your nomination to Awards Committee at: 118 E Bremer Ave., Waverly, IA 50677 Email: chelsea@waverlychamber.com

NOMINATION FOR LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

If additional space is needed, one additional page may be attached to this form.

	Nominee's Name:		
	Title:		
	Workplace:		
	Address:		
	Phone:	Email:	
a.	Provide an overview of the nominee's involved community betterment.	vement in a broad spectrum of	
b.	Demonstrate that the activities are not exclubusiness interests.	isively an extension of the nominee's	
c.	List specific accomplishments related to con	nmunity improvement.	
d.	Describe the overall impact the nominee's continuous the overall betterment of the community.	ontribution of time and talent has had to	
e.	Examples of leadership qualities and of bein	g a team player.	
Nomi	nators Name:	Phone:	

Past Award Recipients

CITIZENSHIP AWARD

1976	Vern Schield	<u>LIFET</u>	IME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD
1977	Herb Rathe	(repla	nced Citizenship Award)
1978	Ed & Rachel Kohlmann	2001	Tom & Sue Taiber
1979	Vern Schield	2002	Marv Walston
1980	Gus Niewohner	2003	Jim Corson
1981	Erna Moehl	2004	Gary Nelson
1982	Larry Carver	2005	Jerry Aleff & Sandra Rada-Aleff
1983	John Chellevold	2006	Dr. Jim and Evelyn Rathe
1984	Vince Carstensen	2007	Keith & Joy Schuldt
1985	Vern Iserman	2008	Cal Corson
1986	Fred Gaylor	2009	Janice Johnson
1987	Clarence Carstensen	2010	Paula Stevenson
1988	Ralph & Lavon Juhl	2011	Barb Bridges
1989	Vern Kehe	2012	David Huser
1990	Fred Infelt	2013	Gary Boorom
1991	Al Bahlmann	2014	Reid Koenig
1992	Ivan Ackerman	2015	John Johnston
1993	Lois Coonradt	2016	Kathy Folkerts
1994	Ronald Matthias	2017	Garry & Ruthie Davis
1995	Paul Meyers	2018	Kathy Olson
1996	Larry Graening	2019	Tab Ray
1997	John Meyer	2021	Bob Mick
1998	Wilbur Schield	2022	Dean Soash
2000	Jim & Jackie Strotman	2023	Dan McKenzie
1999	Les Zelle	2024	Susan Vallem